Polls – Please State Your Opinion

The next chapter is in the works, and should be up in a couple of days.  In the meantime, I was wondering whether those reading the story would be interested in having a say in things like who gets to be the next heir, or how often you’d ideally like me to update (can’t promise I’ll always stick to an updating schedule with studies and all, but I’ll do my best).

Please take a moment to have your say in either of the polls below, or if there’s anything else you’d like to add, leave a comment below.  Thanks to everyone who has contributed so far for encouraging me to keep going with this story 🙂  I hope you’re all enjoying it!

 

❤ Fibi

 

 

3 thoughts on “Polls – Please State Your Opinion

  1. Heirs: It depends if you have the story planned out and want to control its every aspect or if you want others to help you decide how your story will develop (I think the latter is definitely more spontaneous). Every character is different, so deciding who will continue the legacy can become very difficult especially if you love all of them, and believe me, you do – so leaving the decision on others can prove to be the easiest way 🙂 Personally, I’m kind of a control freak when it comes to the Sims, so I invented a heir selection rule for my legacy… But it’s just me, you can do whatever you want 😉

    Posting schedule: I think you should simply do what you feel works best for you, so that’s why I won’t participate in this poll. Sticking to the schedule can be really exhausting and stressing sometimes. The worst thing that can happen is when fun turns into a chore… So just have fun and post as time will allow you ❤

    Happy simming,
    Kate

    Like

    • Thanks for the advice Kate, I’ll keep it in mind. I wouldn’t really mind choosing my own heirs, but I think it would be good to give readers the option if they want to have a say in how the story progresses 🙂 The schedule is really just a guide – I came up with it because sometimes I’m so productive that I finish several chapters in one day, which I think is a bit much to post all at once, so I thought I’d let people decide how often they’d like those to come out.

      Like

Leave a comment

