Another Opinion Poll – And next chapter coming soon!

Hi guys!

So I’ve been working on the next chapter (which is very close to finished, by the way, sorry for the wait) and I decided to make a poll to find out what you guys think of something I’ve been wondering about for quite some time: namely, chapter length.  I’ve been feeling pressured lately to make the chapters longer and longer, in order to measure up to some of my favourite legacies that I read, but to be honest sometimes when I read other legacies or even reading my own, I end up feeling that the chapters are a bit too long.  So what do you guys think?  Obviously the longer the chapters are, the longer they’ll take to get out (on average).  But I can still do my best with whatever length.

So, your options are:

  • 1000 words (Most of the early chapters in Nicole’s gen are around this length)
  • 2000-2500 words (Most of the chapters in Bianca’s gen are around this length)
  • 3000-3500 words (Some of Diana’s longer chapters are around this length)
  • 4000-5000 words (I’ve never written a chapter this long, but if it’s what you guys would rather read I can merge what would otherwise be multiple chapters together and give it a go – again, bear in mind that this will take longer to do)

I can’t promise that I will abide by whatever chapter length you say you prefer, since ultimately I’ll probably go with what works best for me while I’m trying to keep up with this story and my final year of high school at the same time.  Still, I am very interested to know what you guys think of this.  So please take a few seconds to vote in the poll below and/or let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Thank you,

~ Fibi ❤

5 thoughts on “Another Opinion Poll – And next chapter coming soon!

  1. Good to see you back! Just a thought: I think it doesn’t matter how long each chapter is if there are enough events/new information to keep the reader’s interest up for the entire length. That’s what I try to do with my own chapters, and that’s what I prefer when reading other people’s!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I feel like there shouldn’t be a required length or limit. I agree with Lila. If you have enough content for the chapter then it should be however long or short you want it to be. There shouldn’t be any pressure writing! If you enjoy writing the chapters we should enjoy reading them. So, if chapters vary in length so be it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mine are usually around 1000. I have recently written my longest chapter so far and it was around 2200. I just don’t feel like writing that long, I know it’s overwhelming for me and probably overwhelming for readers as well. Do what suits you best 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

